Array ( [0] => Array ( [cID] => 584 [cName] => Allergist [cSlug] => allergist ) [1] => Array ( [cID] => 305 [cName] => Alternative Medicine [cSlug] => alternative-medicine ) [2] => Array ( [cID] => 556 [cName] => Anaesthesiology [cSlug] => anaesthesiology [steps] => Array ( [0] => Array ( [cID] => 628 [cName] => Addiction Medicine [cSlug] => addiction-medicine ) [1] => Array ( [cID] => 627 [cName] => Pain Medicine [cSlug] => pain-medicine ) ) ) [3] => Array ( [cID] => 622 [cName] => Audiology [cSlug] => audiology ) [4] => Array ( [cID] => 297 [cName] => Bariatric Surgery [cSlug] => bariatric-surgery ) [5] => Array ( [cID] => 555 [cName] => Cardiology [cSlug] => cardiology ) [6] => Array ( [cID] => 303 [cName] => Chiropractic [cSlug] => chiropractic ) [7] => Array ( [cID] => 615 [cName] => Clinical Thermographer [cSlug] => clinical-thermographer ) [8] => Array ( [cID] => 594 [cName] => Counseling [cSlug] => counseling [steps] => Array ( [0] => Array ( [cID] => 606 [cName] => Life Counselor [cSlug] => life-counselor ) ) ) [9] => Array ( [cID] => 563 [cName] => Dentistry [cSlug] => dentistry [steps] => Array ( [0] => Array ( [cID] => 575 [cName] => Aesthetic Dentistry [cSlug] => aesthetic-dentistry ) [1] => Array ( [cID] => 571 [cName] => Cosmetic Dentistry [cSlug] => cosmetic-dentistry ) [2] => Array ( [cID] => 574 [cName] => Dental Sleep Therapy [cSlug] => dental-sleep-therapy ) [3] => Array ( [cID] => 576 [cName] => Endodontics [cSlug] => endodontics ) [4] => Array ( [cID] => 590 [cName] => Family Dentistry [cSlug] => family-dentistry ) [5] => Array ( [cID] => 568 [cName] => General Dentistry [cSlug] => general-dentistry ) [6] => Array ( [cID] => 586 [cName] => Holistic Dentistry [cSlug] => holistic-dentistry ) [7] => Array ( [cID] => 588 [cName] => Implant Dentistry [cSlug] => implant-dentistry ) [8] => Array ( [cID] => 566 [cName] => Oral Surgery [cSlug] => oral-surgery ) [9] => Array ( [cID] => 570 [cName] => Orthodontics [cSlug] => orthodontics ) [10] => Array ( [cID] => 569 [cName] => Pediatric Dentistry [cSlug] => pediatric-dentistry ) [11] => Array ( [cID] => 572 [cName] => Periodontics [cSlug] => periodontics ) [12] => Array ( [cID] => 573 [cName] => Prosthodontics [cSlug] => prosthodontics ) [13] => Array ( [cID] => 567 [cName] => Sedation Dentistry [cSlug] => sedation-dentistry ) ) ) [10] => Array ( [cID] => 6 [cName] => Dermatology [cSlug] => dermatology [steps] => Array ( [0] => Array ( [cID] => 631 [cName] => Cosmetic Dermatology [cSlug] => cosmetic-dermatology ) [1] => Array ( [cID] => 614 [cName] => Cosmetic Lasers and Skin Care Specialist [cSlug] => cosmetic-lasers-and-skin-care-specialist ) ) ) [11] => Array ( [cID] => 592 [cName] => Emergency Medicine [cSlug] => emergency-medicine ) [12] => Array ( [cID] => 300 [cName] => Endocrinology [cSlug] => endocrinology ) [13] => Array ( [cID] => 608 [cName] => ENT [cSlug] => ent ) [14] => Array ( [cID] => 609 [cName] => Entomology [cSlug] => entomology ) [15] => Array ( [cID] => 284 [cName] => Family & General Practitioners [cSlug] => family-general-practitioners ) [16] => Array ( [cID] => 597 [cName] => Gastroenterology [cSlug] => gastroenterology ) [17] => Array ( [cID] => 632 [cName] => General Practitioner [cSlug] => general-practitioner ) [18] => Array ( [cID] => 595 [cName] => Hair Transplant Surgeon [cSlug] => hair-transplant-surgeon ) [19] => Array ( [cID] => 630 [cName] => Homeopathy [cSlug] => homeopathy ) [20] => Array ( [cID] => 625 [cName] => Infectious Disease [cSlug] => infectious-disease ) [21] => Array ( [cID] => 591 [cName] => Internal Medicine [cSlug] => internal-medicine ) [22] => Array ( [cID] => 593 [cName] => Medical Doctorates (PhD) [cSlug] => medical-doctorates-phd ) [23] => Array ( [cID] => 582 [cName] => Neurology [cSlug] => neurology [steps] => Array ( [0] => Array ( [cID] => 602 [cName] => Neurosurgery [cSlug] => neurosurgery ) ) ) [24] => Array ( [cID] => 626 [cName] => Nutritionist [cSlug] => nutritionist ) [25] => Array ( [cID] => 285 [cName] => Obstetrics & Gynecology [cSlug] => obstetrics-gynecology ) [26] => Array ( [cID] => 613 [cName] => Oncology [cSlug] => oncology [steps] => Array ( [0] => Array ( [cID] => 553 [cName] => Oncologic Surgery [cSlug] => oncologic-surgery ) ) ) [27] => Array ( [cID] => 283 [cName] => Ophthalmology [cSlug] => ophthalmology [steps] => Array ( [0] => Array ( [cID] => 621 [cName] => Colorectal Surgery [cSlug] => colorectal-surgery ) ) ) [28] => Array ( [cID] => 629 [cName] => Optometrist [cSlug] => optometrist ) [29] => Array ( [cID] => 288 [cName] => Orthopedics [cSlug] => orthopedics ) [30] => Array ( [cID] => 298 [cName] => Otolaryngology [cSlug] => otolaryngology ) [31] => Array ( [cID] => 598 [cName] => Pathology [cSlug] => pathology ) [32] => Array ( [cID] => 304 [cName] => Pediatrics [cSlug] => pediatrics ) [33] => Array ( [cID] => 551 [cName] => Phlebology [cSlug] => phlebology ) [34] => Array ( [cID] => 557 [cName] => Physiatry [cSlug] => physiatry ) [35] => Array ( [cID] => 282 [cName] => Plastic Surgery [cSlug] => plastic-surgery [steps] => Array ( [0] => Array ( [cID] => 306 [cName] => Cosmetic Surgery [cSlug] => cosmetic-surgery ) [1] => Array ( [cID] => 552 [cName] => Reconstructive Surgery [cSlug] => reconstructive-surgery ) ) ) [36] => Array ( [cID] => 585 [cName] => Podiatric Medicine [cSlug] => podiatric-medicine ) [37] => Array ( [cID] => 299 [cName] => Psychiatry [cSlug] => psychiatry [steps] => Array ( [0] => Array ( [cID] => 624 [cName] => Child and Adolescent Psychiatry [cSlug] => child-and-adolescent-psychiatry-psychiatry ) ) ) [38] => Array ( [cID] => 548 [cName] => Psychology [cSlug] => psychology ) [39] => Array ( [cID] => 616 [cName] => Pulmonary [cSlug] => pulmonary ) [40] => Array ( [cID] => 307 [cName] => Radiology [cSlug] => radiology ) [41] => Array ( [cID] => 618 [cName] => Resident Physician [cSlug] => resident-physician ) [42] => Array ( [cID] => 599 [cName] => Rheumatology [cSlug] => rheumatology ) [43] => Array ( [cID] => 605 [cName] => Surgery [cSlug] => surgery [steps] => Array ( [0] => Array ( [cID] => 612 [cName] => Laparoscopic Surgery [cSlug] => laparoscopic-surgery ) [1] => Array ( [cID] => 610 [cName] => Spine Surgery [cSlug] => spine-surgery ) [2] => Array ( [cID] => 603 [cName] => Vascular Surgery [cSlug] => vascular-surgery ) [3] => Array ( [cID] => 633 [cName] => Vasectomy [cSlug] => vasectomy ) ) ) [44] => Array ( [cID] => 600 [cName] => Urology [cSlug] => urology ) [45] => Array ( [cID] => 550 [cName] => Veterinary [cSlug] => veterinary ) )

National Award Winner

Dr. Mireille Wassef

National Winner 2015 - Dr. Mireille Wassef

Dr. Maryam Seifi

National Winner 2015 - Dr. Maryam Seifi

Interview with 2015 National Award Winner – USA

Congratulations to you Dr. Seifi on being the national winner of the Doctors’ Choice Awards in Dentistry 2015! What are your feelings on winning this prestigious award?
I am so honored to have received this award from my peers. Helping others live happier, healthier lives through dentistry is my passion. Because oral health is so integral to one’s overall well-being, my mission is to provide the highest standard of dental care available.

What dental conditions are commonly treated by you in your office? And what do you believe sets you and your practice apart from others? In my practice we focus on General and Cosmetic Dentistry, but we also have specialists on site so that we can to provide Comprehensive quality care for our patients who require more complex procedures.

How long have you been established in your practice? And what kind of culture have you created in your practice?
In 1991, I purchased my first practice from another dentist and 25 years later that practice is StarBrite Dental. In the past two and a half decades my patient base has grown from a few hundred that I tracked on paper charts to thousands. The office has had to expand to accommodate and has gone completely digital to be able to handle all the thousands of little details that are associated with providing thorough quality care to each patient. And the staff has expanded as well to be able to continue our excellent service to patients. StarBrite Dental is usually kept pretty busy, but you will find the team here always willing to get an unscheduled patient serviced or fit in an emergency as soon as there is room. We try to go the extra step in patient care, comfort and service.

Running a successful practice take considerable leadership skills. What is your proudest moment as a leader?
I would have to say my team. I have such a good group of associates, specialists, assistants, hygienists and administrative staff. They really strive to deliver the quality of dentistry our patients deserve with excellent customer service. It is a pleasure to work with these professionals and I think it is one of my greatest achievements here at StarBrite Dental.

What are the key challenges in the field of dentistry today? Any advice for new practitioners regarding education and starting their own practice?
Being able to deliver excellent dentistry while also keeping the office established. I think the key for a new dentist is learning how to organize well and be a good executive, in addition to gaining experience in dentistry.

Do you plan to take your practice to the next level? Or rather what are your future plans?
Continuing to deliver the best dentistry possible to the people of the Washington, DC area.


Contact Us

X